Loader
raffles-medical-group

Doctor Profile

Найти врача

Dr Chong Yong Yeow

Doctor's Photo

MBBS (S’pore), MRCP (UK), M Med (Int Med), FAMS

Singapore

Центр Внутренних Болезней Raffles

Клинический интерес

Заболевания соединительной ткани и аллергические заболевания

Профиль

Dr Chong Yong Yeow является ревматологом с особым интересом в клинической аллергии.  После окончания NUS поступил в MRCP and MMed по направлению терапия внутренних болезней  в 2003г. Он завершил свое стажировку на ревматолога в госпитале Singapore General Hospital (SGH)  в 2007г. Впоследствии получил грант на стажировку в Guy's and St Thomas' Hospitals, Великобритания по направлению Аллегия и Клиническая Иммунология.

До прихода в Raffles Hospital в 2011 году, Dr Chong был консультантом в отделении ревматологии и иммунологии в SGH. Он имеет большой опыт в терапии внутренних болезней, ревматологии, а также аутоиммунных заболеваний. Он также помогает пациентам с общими аллергическими состояниями, таких как аллергия на медикаменты, пищевая аллергия, анафилаксия, крапивница и отек Квинке. Dr Chong Yong  был директором клиники SGH (2010). Он является членом Сингапурской общества Ревматологии и Аллергологии, Общества Клинической Иммунологии Сингапура,, а также является членом  Academic of Medicine Singapore.

Dr Chong имеет клинический интерес в заболеваниях соединительной ткани, таких как системная красная волчанка и воспалительного артрита. В аллергии, его специализация: аллергия на медикаменты и пищевая аллергия. Он опубликовал статьи в рецензируемых журналах и участвовал в клинических исследованиях в ревматологии и аллергии. Он также был со-исследователь в экспериментальном лечении биопрепаратми, а также проводил клинические исследования при тяжелых реакциях на медикаменты.

Примечания

Примечания помогают сохранять поиск врачей по Вашу запросу . После выполнения поиска щелкните кнопкой «Save to Notes». Инструмент позволяет возвращаться быстро ко всем Вашим выборам с опцией создать в формате .pdf.

Loader
raffles-medical-group

Doctor Profile

Find a Doctor

or
or
or
or
or
or
or

Dr Chong Yong Yeow

Doctor's Photo

MBBS (S’pore), MRCP (UK), M Med (Int Med), FAMS

Singapore

Internal Medicine Centre

Rheumatology

Clinical Interest

Connective tissue diseases and allergic conditions

Profile

Dr Chong Yong Yeow is a Rheumatologist with special interest in clinical allergy. After graduated from NUS, he obtained his MRCP and MMed (Internal Medicine) in 2003. He completed his specialist rheumatology training at Singapore General Hospital (SGH) in 2007. He subsequently underwent Health Manpower Development Plan training in the field of Allergy and Clinical Immunology at the Guy's and St Thomas' Hospitals, United Kingdom.

Prior to joining Raffles Hospital in 2011, Dr Chong was a consultant in the Department of Rheumatology & Immunology in SGH. He has vast experience in internal medicine, rheumatology as well as autoimmune conditions. He also manages patients with general allergic conditions such as drug allergies, food allergies, anaphylaxis, urticaria and angioedema. He was a past Director of the SGH Allergy Clinic (2010) and still has visiting sessions at SGH. He is a member of the Singapore Society of Rheumatology and Allergy, Clinical Immunology Society of Singapore, National Arthritis Foundation Singapore as well as Fellow with the Academic of Medicine Singapore.

Dr Chong has special interest in connective tissue diseases such as systemic lupus erythematous and inflammatory arthritis. In allergies, his specialty is in the drug and food allergies. He has published articles in peer-reviewed journals and had been involved in clinical audits in rheumatology and allergy. He was also a co-investigator in biologics treatment trials as well as severe drug reactions clinical trials.

Notes

Notes helps you keep track of doctors of interest. After performing a search, click the Save to Notes button. The tool allows for easy reference to all your selections with the option to create a .pdf.