Loader
raffles-medical-group

Doctor Profile

Найти врача

Dr Lim Lee Guan

Doctor's Photo

MBBS (S’pore), MRCP (UK), FAMS

Singapore

Центр Внутренних Болезней Raffles

Клинический интерес

Общая гастроэнтерология и гепатология, передовая эндоскопическая визуализация при обследовании, диагностика и  лечение широкого спектра гастроэнтерологических заболеваний, включающие в себя опухоли и предраковые заболевания пищевода, желудка, кишечника, поджелудочной железы и печеночно/ желчевыделительнoй системы.

 

Профиль

Др. Лим получил аккредитацию специалиста в гастроэнтерологии от Коммитета Аккредитации Специалистов. Он закончил бакалавриат в 2000 году и после этого продолжил учебу по специализации «Внутренние заболевания». Он стал членом Королевской коллегии терапевтов (Великобритания) в 2004 году и дополнительно прошел тренинг по повышению квалификации для специалистов по гастроэнтерологии. Доктор Лим получил аккредитацию в Коллегии как специалист в области гастроэнтерологии в 2008 году. 

 Др. Лим получил премию по программе поддержки разработок медицинских кадров по специализированному тренингу в новейшей эндоскопической виазуализации, включающей в себя эндоскопическое УЗИ и эндоскопическое УЗИ по контролем тонкоигольной аспирационной биопсии в Германии в 2009 году. Он был выбран и спонсирован всемирной организацией гастроэнтерологов для прохождения тренинга в Порто, Португалия.

До начала своей карьеры в Raffles Hospital, Др. Лим был доцентом в NUS и консультантом в NUH, заместителем по лечебной работе, директором последипломного образования и програмным директором ACGME-I по программе стипендиата гастроэнторологии. Он был отмечен золотой наградой за предоставление самого лучшего сервиса для пациентов.Он так же получил премию SSU и NHG в сфере преподавания..

Д-р Лим выступал с докладами на международных симпозиумах, публиковался в международных журналах, и был приглашен преподавателем семинаров по гастроэнтерологии  и эндоскопии. Он также получил грант на проведение исследований и награды, в том числе премию молодых исследователей в Asia Pacific Digestive Week. Доктор написал главы для многочисленных медицинских книг, и находится на редакционной коллегии BMJ Open гастроэнтерологии, опубликованной в British Medical Journal в партнерстве с Британским обществом гастроэнтерологов.

 

Примечания

Примечания помогают сохранять поиск врачей по Вашу запросу . После выполнения поиска щелкните кнопкой «Save to Notes». Инструмент позволяет возвращаться быстро ко всем Вашим выборам с опцией создать в формате .pdf.

Loader
raffles-medical-group

Doctor Profile

Find a Doctor

or
or
or
or
or
or
or

Dr Lim Lee Guan

Doctor's Photo

MBBS (S’pore), MRCP (UK), FAMS

Singapore

Internal Medicine Centre

Gastroenterology

Clinical Interest

General gastroenterology and hepatology, advanced endoscopy for the screening, diagnosis and management of a wide spectrum of gastrointestinal diseases, including tumours and pre-cancerous conditions of the esophagus, stomach, intestines, pancreas and liver/biliary systems.

Profile

Dr Lim is accredited as a specialist in Gastroenterology by the Specialist Accreditation Board. His qualifications include MBBS (S’pore), MRCP (UK) and FAMS. Dr Lim obtained his MBBS in 2000. He then started basic specialist in Internal Medicine, obtained MRCP (UK) in 2004, and subsequently underwent advanced specialist training in Gastroeneterology. He was accredited as a specialist in Gastroenterology by the Specialist Accreditation Board in 2008.

In 2009, Dr Lim received a scholarship from a hospital in Japan for a one month attachment which focused on advanced endoscopic imaging for cancer detection and endoscopic management of gastrointestinal pre-cancer and cancer. Dr Lim received the Health Manpower Development Programme award for one year of specialized training in advanced endoscopic imaging including endoscopic ultrasound and endoscopic ultrasound guided-fine-needle aspiration in Germany in 2009. He was selected and sponsored by the World Gastroenterology Organization for the Train-the-Trainers Workshop in Porto, Portugal, in 2013.

Prior to joining Raffles Hospital, Dr Lim was an assistant professor at NUS, and consultant at NUH, where he was clinical director, post-graduate training director, and programme director of the ACGME-I Gastroenterology Fellowship Programme. He has received the excellent service star award and excellent service gold award. He has also achieved the SSU Award for top compliment scorer and the NHG excellence award for teaching.

Dr Lim has presentations at international meetings and multiple publications in international journals, and has been invited as faculty for Gastroenterology courses and endoscopy workshops. He has also received research grant and awards, including the young investigator award at the Asia Pacific Digestive Week. He has written chapters for numerous medical books, and is on the editorial board of BMJ Open Gastroenterology, published by the British Medical Journal in partnership with the British Society of Gastroenterology.

Notes

Notes helps you keep track of doctors of interest. After performing a search, click the Save to Notes button. The tool allows for easy reference to all your selections with the option to create a .pdf.