

RAFFLES MEDICAL GROUP LTD

(Co Reg No: 198901967K)

APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND BOARD COMMITTEES

1. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Raffles Medical Group Ltd is pleased to announce the following:

- (a) Mr Koh Poh Tiong will be appointed as Lead Independent Director and a member of the Nomination & Compensation Committee with effect from 2 January 2014. Mr Koh will continue to serve as a member of the Audit Committee; and
- (b) Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat, an independent non-executive Director, will be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 2 January 2014.

The Board considers Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704 (8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

2. COMPOSITION OF AUDIT AND NOMINATION & COMPENSATION COMMITTEES

Following the above changes, the compositions of the Board Committees are as follows:

2.1 Audit Committee

Mr Kee Teck Koon
Mr Tan Soo Nan
Mr Koh Poh Tiong
Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat

Chairman
Member
Member
Member

The above members are independent non-executive Directors.

2.2 Nomination & Compensation Committee

Dr Wee Beng Geok
Prof Lim Pin
Mr Koh Poh Tiong
Dr Loo Choon Yong
Chairman
Member
Member
Member

By Order of the Board

Kimmy Goh Company Secretary

20 December 2013