Loader
raffles-medical-group

Doctor Profile

Найти врача

Prof Walter Tan Tiang Lee

Doctor's Photo

Medical Director
MBBS (S'pore), M Med (Surgery), FRCS (Edin), FRCS (Glas), FACS, FACP (Hon), FRACS (General Surgery), FRACP (Hon), FAMS (Plastic Surgery)

Singapore

Эстетический и дерматологический центр Raffles ; Хирургический центр Raffles

Клинический интерес

Пластическая хирургия, операции на голове, шее, груди.

Профиль

Професор Walter Tan занимает пост Медицинского директора в госпитале Raffles. Он является пластическим хирургом и в его клинические интересы входят общая хирургия груди и рака груди, включая операции по реконструкции груди, а также операции на голове, шее, щитовидной железе и операции на слюнной железе, эстетическая хирургия.

Профессор Tan был в составе команды хирургов, проводивших операцию по разделению сиамских близнецов из Кореи в госпитале Raffles в 2003 году.

Профессор Tan также является адъюнкт-профессором хирургии в Национальном Университете Сингапура (National University of Singapore). С 2006 по 2010 был утвержден в члены Сингапурского Медицинского Совета (Singapore Medical Council), с 2003 по 2009 занимал пост Президента Сингапурской Ассоциации Пластических Хирургов (Singapore Association of Plastic Surgeons), с 2009 по 2011 год являлся Президентом Сингапурского общества Косметической (Эстетической) Хирургии (Singapore Society for Cosmetic (Aesthetic) Surgery). Профессор Tan был Членом Правления в Управлении медицинских наук Сингапура (Health Sciences Authority of Singapore), кроме того он является национальным представителем на Международных Конференциях по пластической, реконструктивной и эстетической хирургии (IPRAS). Профессор – старший консультирующий пластический хирург в Национальном Госпитале Сингапура и Главном Госпитале Сингапура (Singapore General Hospital).

До прихода в госпиталь Raffles в 2001 году он был Профессором хирургии в Национальном Университете Сингапура и Заведующим Хирургического отделения, а также Главой Отделения Пластической и Реконструктивной Хирургии Департамента Хирургии в Национальном Госпитале. С 2000 по 2002 был Магистром Академии Медицины Сингапура.

 

Примечания

Примечания помогают сохранять поиск врачей по Вашу запросу . После выполнения поиска щелкните кнопкой «Save to Notes». Инструмент позволяет возвращаться быстро ко всем Вашим выборам с опцией создать в формате .pdf.

Loader
raffles-medical-group

Doctor Profile

Find a Doctor

or
or
or
or
or
or
or

Prof Walter Tan Tiang Lee

Doctor's Photo

Medical Director
MBBS (S'pore), M Med (Surgery), FRCS (Edin), FRCS (Glas), FACS, FACP (Hon), FRACS (General Surgery), FRACP (Hon), FAMS (Plastic Surgery)

Singapore

Skin & Aesthetics; Surgery Centre

General Surgery; Plastic Surgery

Clinical Interest

Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck, and Breast Surgery

Profile

Prof Walter Tan is the Medical Director of Raffles Hospital. He is a Plastic Surgeon and his clinical interests are in general breast and breast cancer surgery, including breast reconstruction surgery, head and neck surgery (thyroid and salivary gland surgery), and aesthetic surgery.

Prof Tan was a member of the team that separated the Korean ischiopagus conjoined twins at Raffles Hospital in 2003.

Prof Tan also holds the appointment of Adjunct Professor of Surgery at the National University of Singapore. He was an appointed member of the Singapore Medical Council (2006-2010), Past President of the Singapore Association of Plastic Surgeons (2003-2009) and President of the Singapore Society for Cosmetic (Aesthetic) Surgery (2009-2011). He was a Board Member of the Health Sciences Authority of Singapore (2007-2013) and is currently on the Board of the Asian Medical Foundation. He is also Singapore’s National Representative for the International Confederation for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery (IPRAS). He is a visiting Senior Consultant Plastic Surgeon to National University Hospital and Singapore General Hospital.

Prior to joining Raffles Hospital in 2001, he was Professor of Surgery at the National University of Singapore, and Chief of Surgery and Head of Division of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Department of Surgery at National University Hospital. He was also Master of the Academy of Medicine, Singapore (2000-2002).

Prof Tan has been with Raffles Hospital for over 15 years.

Notes

Notes helps you keep track of doctors of interest. After performing a search, click the Save to Notes button. The tool allows for easy reference to all your selections with the option to create a .pdf.